Heart Full of Stone

I wrote this after a time of facing continual rejection.  Rejection, rejection.

And yes, the poem is about how I truly felt.  But the answer is, yes, He can melt that heart full of stone.  (Reference Ezekiel 36:26)

Heart Full of Stone

I lie to myself as I wonder alone.

Is it possible to melt a heart full of stone?

Alone, I’ve tried, yet rejection awaits.

I’ve prayed and cried so this must be my fate.

Working all things for good?  Would one believe?

His Word says it’s true but my eyes cannot see.

Faith would say to believe in the unseen.

But why must there be so much hurt in me?

A God I can’t see and leaves me rejected.

A God I can’t hear and still leaves me dejected.

Joy in trials?  And joy in pain?

Joy in rejection? … it sounds like a game.

Where I’m destined to lose and be left all alone.

Is it possible to melt a heart full of stone?

2 thoughts on “Heart Full of Stone

Leave a Reply

